Tournament Calendar

« Back

BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals
BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals
Dates: to
Category:Superseries Finals
Prize money:USD 1,000,000
Tournament link:BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals
Updated date:12/17/2014


BWF World Superseries Finals

The BWF Superseries Finals series will end the year with the best eight men’s and women’s singles and doubles players, as well as mixed doubles players are invited to battle it out for top prize money of USD 500,000. The BWF Superseries Finals is the climax of the  BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals

Dubai to Stage World Superseries Finals

Dubai signs four-year partnership to host the BWF World Superseries Finals and sponsor the BWF World Superseries Rankings under the name ‘Destination Dubai’

In December, the world’s best badminton players will head to the season-ending BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals, as part of an exciting new multi-platform partnership signed between Dubai and the Badminton World Federation (BWF).

Elite players such as Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia), Chen Long (China), Jan Jorgensen (Denmark), Saina Nehwal (India) and Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand), will touch down in the dynamic city for the next four years (2014-2017) to compete for the coveted World Superseries Finals titles.

In bringing the BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals to the UAE and the wider Middle East region for the first time, Dubai will also have naming rights for the ‘Destination Dubai Rankings’.

These rankings will be generated from points gathered on the 12-stage MetLife BWF World Superseries, in which badminton’s elite players have been competing since January. The top-eight singles players and doubles pairs in the five traditional categories will qualify for the BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals which will be held at the impressive Hamdan Sports Complex in December.

Tournament Informations


Gala Welcome Dinner: All participants are welcomed

  • Date: 15 December 2014
  • Time:18.30hrs
  • Venue: The Four Seasons Hotel Dubai
  • Dress Code:formal - lounge Suit or national dress

Ticketing Website.:

Prize money Distribution:

Group Results Draw :

Top 8 Players/pairs  in SS standing:  27 Nov 2014

  • MS
  • WS(updated:03-12-14)
  • MD
  • WD
  • XD(updated:15-12-14)

N.B. - All qualifications are subject to confirmation from teams/players. The deadline for confirmation is Friday, 05th December 2014.

Practice Schedule :  Updated Thursday, 11th December 2014(Approved by Referee) 


  • Hamdan Sports Complex, Emirates road, Dubai, UAE

Technical Officials:

  • Referee: Isabelle Jobard (FRA)
  • Deputy Referee: Chau Yat  Kwon(HKG)
  • Technical Officials

On court doctor

  • Dr. Carmen Yahya (Ina)
  • Dr. Saroj(Nep)


Seeding Report:


  • Date: Monday 15 December 2014
  • Venue: Intercontinental Hotel
  • Time: 10.00am

Players in Group

  • Men's singles

Group A: Chen Long (China), Son Wan Ho (Korea), Kenichi Tago (Japan), Hans-Kristian Vittinghus (Denmark)

Group B: Jan O Jorgensen (Denmark), Kidambi Srikanth (India), Kento Momota (Japan), Tommy Sugiarto (Indonesia)


Group A: Wang Shixian (China), Saina Nehwal (India), Sung Ji Hyun (Korea), Bae Yeon Ju (Korea)

Group B: Wang Yihan (China), Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand), Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei), Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)


Group A: Lee Yong Dae/Yoo Yeon Seong (Korea); Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan (Indonesia); Chai Biao/ Hong Wei (China); Ko Sung Hyun/ Shin Baek Choel (Korea)

Group B: Lee Sheng Mu/ Tsai Chia Hsin (Chinese Taipei); Hiroyuki Endo/ Kenichi Hayakawa (Japan); Liu Xiaolong/ Qiu Zihan (China); Mathias Boe/ Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)


Group A: Misaki Matsutomo/ Ayaka Takahashi (Japan); Christinna Pedersen/ Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark); Jung Kyung Eun/ Kim Ha Na (Korea); Chang Ye Na/ Kim So Yeong (Korea)

Group B: Reika Kakiiwa/ Miyuki Maeda (Japan); Tian Qing/ Zhao Yunlei (China); Nitya Krishinda Maheswari/ Greysia Polii (Indonesia); Luo Ying/ Luo Yu (China)


Group A: Zhang Nan/ Zhao Yunlei (China); Ko Sung Hyun/ Kim Ha Na (Korea); Chris Adcock/ Gabrielle Adcock (England); Michael Fuchs/ Birgit Michels (Germany)

Group B: Tontowi Ahmad/ Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia); Sudket Prapakamol/ Saralee Thoungthongkam (Thailand); Joachim Fischer Nielsen/ Christinna Pedersen (Denmark); Liu Cheng/ Bao Yixin (China


Team Managers Meeting

  • Date: 16 December 2014
  • Time:15.00hrs
  • Venue: Hamdan sports Complex

It is compulsory that all team managers must attend the team managers meeting .Failing to attend the meeting they are liable to be fined as per regulation Part III Section 1B, Appendix 11 “Offences and Penalties” .Member Associations can make a request someone to represent them at the meeting as long as the Referee knows in advance that is acceptable


Related Links:

Superseries regulations