Sanction Forms


The world badminton tournament structure has four levels. The Thomas Cup & Uber Cup and Sudirman Cup and Suhandinata Cup are Teams Events. The others – Level Two  Super Series,  Level Three Grand Prix Events, World Junior - Eye Level Cups,  World Senior, and Level Four tournaments comprising of International Challenge ,International Series and Future Series  are all individual tournaments. Member Associations  must  apply for BWF sanction for their tournaments in return for obligations such as complying with the Laws of Badminton and General Competition Regulations


Please click BWF Sanction Form to download sanction form.